Books / Review

October Challenge: Will Grayson, Will Grayson

WOW

That is pretty much all I have to say about this book. When I started it, I must admit, I dis think to myself: I’m not going to be able to finish this.

It starts off with Will Grayson 1 (written by John Green) explaining his philosophy: You can Pick your friends, and you can pick your nose. But you cant pick your friends nose then telling us about his best friend, Tiny Cooper, who is not only the worlds largest person who us really really gay, but is also the worlds gayest person who is really really large.
Will Grayson 2 (David Levithan) occupies the even numbered chapters. I found him alot harder to read than Will Grayson 1. But once you get past the first few chapters ot becomes really easy to read and you become really interested in what happens to both Will Graysons. But it does raise the question: can another person unlock the potential of yourself?

So all in all, a good start to the challenge. I did have fo limit myself toward the end, but hopefully the next book will go in a similar road as the first.

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

