Uncategorized

Christmas Jumper Day

Now this sounds like the best day I could think of. 

I don’t know about you guys, but I am a huge fan of Christmas. I get really Christmassy really early, and if it was up to me, it would be social acceptance to wear Christmas Jumpers in October. But its not, and that makes me sad. 

FRIDAY THIRTEENTH DECEMBER is Christmas Jumper Day to raise money for Save the Children, and this year I’m taking part. All you have to do it sign up on the Save the Children Website and wear your Christmas Jumper on the day, or all week, and get as many people as you can to donate a pound, or more. 

I know what you’re thinking. What difference will a single lonely pound do? Well I have you answer.

Just one solitary pound could provide:

  • one day’s high-nutrient food to help treat a severely malnourished child
  • nine sachets of oral rehydration treatment for children suffering from life-threatening diarrhoea
  • antibiotics to treat three newborn babies with potentially deadly infections

So get out your old dusty Christmas Jumper you thought was ‘too Over The Top’ and put it on for a good cause!

I plan to take a picture of myself in my Christmas Jumper so that you see how wonderfully Christmassy it is! And please donate! Just text TEAMMUNGER to 70050 ONCE to donate a pound, if you want to donate more than that you can text in more times. Just please do! 

So this is the jumper I’ll be wearing next Friday. Don’t forget to donate 🙂

Happy Reading

One thought on “Christmas Jumper Day

  1. Pingback: Mall Trip: Part 1 – Smart Stunning Searching

What are your thoughts?

