Uncategorized

So I may be a bit late

Okay, so I realise I’m a few days late to wish everyone a happy new year. But do you know what, I’m going to wish you anyway.

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! HERE IS HOPING YOU ALL THE BEST

I’m telling everyone that 2014 will be my year. I’ve had a good start to it, welcoming it in with my very good friends and particular best friend. Sure, 2013 was a good year. Well it was okay.

Its been a while, so I think I’ll do the top ten things about 2013

  1. Starting in January shall we? On the 4th January 2013, Mr Mark Cahill became the first person in the United Kingdom to have the first hand transplant. I know what your thinking, WHAT THE HELL DID THAT MAN DO?! But I was slightly disappointed to know that it wasn’t caused by some freak accident, like a Goat ate my finger! type story. It was a typically British illness. Gout. Typical really isn’t it.
  2. The UK government decided to pass a law in favour of same-sex marriage! So for all you lucky devils in love, this year anyone who is old enough and ready to commit your life to one person will be able to get married.
  3. Andy Murray won Wimbledon. For the first time since Fred Perry in 1936, a native Brit took home the title. Now anyone who watches Andy Murray play tennis will know that he makes some pretty spectacular faces, but none were quite as momentous as that moment when he realised he had won. Lets take a quick look!

    Andy Murray

    Just Look at that Face!

  4. 1st August saw the hottest day in ten years, with temperatures in London reaching 31.4C. I don’t know about you guys, but I was in Cornwall at the time, lounging around the pool slurping an ice cream and drinking Iced Tea.
  5. A thing close to my heart now as on the 3rd of September the old Birmingham Library, and my mother’s first job, officially closed its doors, to open the new state-of-the-art library behind the Paradise Forum in Birmingham City Centre, making it the Official Largest Public Library in the UK. (Cannot wait to get in and have a good look around)
  6. It was revealed that J.K. Rowling has released a new book, under the Pseudonym Robert Galbraith, and had been given a substantial charity donation from the law firm that leaked the pen-name.
  7. Another closing moment, as the BBC made its last News recording Television Centre, closing it doors and moving the entire news operation to Broadcasting house. Television Centre officially closed it doors on the 31st March to be redeveloped as ac cinema, flats, office space and hotels.
  8. These last few are Personal now… So I made my first appearance on the West Midlands News on the BBC after collecting my A-level results and getting enough to get into univeristy, but taking a year out.
  9. I got my first real full time job, well apprenticeship, but I am absolutely loving it!
  10. In March of last year, I was told I was going to be an Aunt. Do you know how I found out? It was my brothers birthday, and so my dad got out this special wine and poured everyone a drink, and my sister-in-law refused a glass of wine. That was how we found out. On the 18th October 2013, Edward Lawrence arrived in the world 8 weeks early and was born a very poorly little boy. But thanks to the prayers from you guys, friends and family, as well as the hard work of the Neonatal Unit of the Hospital, Edward pulled through and is now a very happy and healthy baby, if not a bit greedy and sleepy. He has now doubled his birth weight and is 9lb 2.

    My little Eddie

    My little Eddie

As I said, I hope 2014 is a good year for you and you get everything you wanted 🙂

Happy Reading

2 thoughts on “So I may be a bit late

What are your thoughts?

