Fun / Tags

Chocolate Book Tag

Anyone who knows me knows I love two things, Chocolate and Books. So when I found this tag I had to do it! So Here We Go…

1. Dark chocolate: a book that covers a dark topic

The Book Thief by Mark Zuzak. It had a lot of dark themes, like war, death and the holocaust, but told through the eyes of a young girl as she grows up.

the book thief

2. White chocolate: your favourite lighthearted/humorous read.

The Snapper by Roddy Doyle. Its the sequel to the Commitments but its also a stand alone book too. It tells the story of the Rabbitte Family in Dublin in the 1970’s and the oldest daughter becomes pregnant and all chaos ensues!

The Snapper

3. Milk chocolate: a book with a lot of hype that you’re dying to read

t may not have a lot of hype in the national sense, but it has a lot of hype with me! But ANYTHING from the Back Stage Pass series by Abby Howard! I can’t wait to find out what happens to the members of Pure Fiction.

BackStagePass

4. Chocolate with a caramel centre: a book that makes you feel all gooey in the middle while you read it.

Where Rainbows End. I love the relationship between Rosie and Alex. Not just because they are destined, but because they value their friendship and nothing can come between them. Its a lovely story about friendship and romance, again set in Ireland.

WP_20141005_009 1
5. Wafer free kit kat: a book that has surprised you lately

We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves! All I shall say is “I did NOT see that coming!”

IMG_0901-0.JPG

6. Snickers: a book you are going nuts about


Does Harry Potter count? I still love that story and it will always be with me! *raises wand*

WP_20141006_007

7. Hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows: a book that you would turn to for a comfort read

Beastly by Alex Flinn. I love the story, and I read the book before I saw the film and the book is better (as usual). I just love the story and I identify so much with Lindy.

Beastly

8. Box of Chocolates: Who do you tag?

I tag thebookiemonsters and findingmyselfinwonderland and of course anyone else who wants to do it!

What are your thoughts?

