Books / Review

Where Rainbows End – Cecelia Ahern

“I’ve learned that home isn’t a place, it’s a feeling.”

Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern, is the tale of best friends, Alex and Rosie over 45 years. From since they can remember, Alex and Rosie have done everything together. They are the best of friends and will always be, it doesn’t matter that Alex can’t bring the family dog to Rosie’s birthday party, or that Alex will be moving to Boston, sure it will make it harder to see each other, but their friendship will remain as strong…

But things are always getting in the way, a bitchy wife, possessive husbands, pregnancies, careers, jobs. It is almost as if fate pushes them apart while destiny pushes them together.

The book is told in emails, letter, chats, text messages, so the image of the characters are literally the readers imagination. It is a very interesting way of writing and I really enjoyed reading it. I’ve never read a book in that style before. I love Cecelia Ahern, and I am looking forward to seeing the film, even if it like PS I Love You and nothing like the book. There were times when reading it that I literally laughed out loud, I hardly ever actually laugh at a book but Ahern has that power over me.

A definite recommend to anyone who wants a good laugh.

Happy Reading 

What are your thoughts?

