25 Days of Bookmas / Fun

25 Days of Bookmas! Day One!

Name Five Books on your wish list for Christmas

Day 1! Ohh its likes opening the window on an advent calendar! How exciting! So Day 1 is Name Five Books on your wish list for Christmas. This is actually quite hard as I never know what books I want until I see them. Also the number two book I want isn’t actually out yet, but I’ll include it just incase Father Christmas can work his magic!

the lovers dictionary

  1. The Lovers Dictionary – Call me sappy, but idea just seems so lovely, and I do like David Levithan after having read Will Grayson Will Grayson, and Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares

love letters to the dead

4.Love Letters to the Dead –  This has been cropping up in my recommended reads for a few months. It is a debut by the protégé of Stephen Chbosky, author of Perks of Being a Wallflower.

life after life

3. Life After Life – Again this one has been cropping up in my recommended reads and again I’m really drawn to it. It has a really unique concept and the blurb really makes me want to read it!

i am number four

2. Lorien Legacies Book 6 – So far unnamed, but I have read the entire series and I can’t believe the latest one ended without a sneak peak or even a release date! There have been a number of speculations that there wont be another, and I say if that i true I shall be very angry because that was not an ending!

city of heavenly fire

1. City of Heavenly Fire – The conclusion of the Mortal Instruments series and OH I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THIS! I know it’s been out for a while but its one of those books you can’t buy yourself you have to be gifted. Oh I have missed Jace and Clary! And I have also been spending most of my time on the internet AVOIDING spoilers.

So those are five of the books on my wishlist. Tune in tomorrow for window number two!

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

