25 Days of Bookmas / Fun

25 Days of Bookmas – Day 5

So Day 5 of the 25 Days of Bookmas tag is ‘Your Top Five Recommended Christmas Themed Reads’.

As avid followers of myself you may have read my top ten Christmas books, so I will be using some of them, but I may also include a new one.

5.The 101 Dalmations by Dodie Smith:- Everyone loves stories about animals, especially lost ones who are trying to find their way home. And when they find their way home on Christmas eve.

Dodie_Smith_101_Dalmatians_book_cover

4. Father Christmas by Raymond Briggs:- This one was always my favourite short film when I was younger and I always used to get excited when you see the snowman and James in there!

father christmas

3. The Nutcracker by E.T.A. Hoffman:- I loved this story and it made me feel so magical and Christmassy. I always wanted to be Marie and go off gallivanting with the Nutcracker.

The Nutcracker

2. Christmas at Rosie Hopkins’ Sweetshop by Jenny Colgan:- I’ve only recently started this, but I think it will be a tradition for me to read every year from now on. It follows on from ‘Welcome to Rosie Hopkins’ Sweetshop of Dreams‘ in Lipton as they get ready for Christmas in the village.

Christmas at Rosie Hopkins

1. How The Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr Seuss:- It just has to be included! The film is really good and the book is amazing, its like the opposite of the night before Christmas.

how-the-grinch-stole-christmas

Ohh I really enjoyed that one! 🙂

If you want to read my Top Ten Christmas Reads, you can find it here.

See you tomorrow.

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

