25 Days of Bookmas / Fun

25 Days of Bookmas – Day 10

Ooh, we’re into double figures now. Getting closer…

It’s still a little early for my family to put up our decorations, we always put ours up on Christmas Eve, the first day of Christmas and then take it down on Twelfth Night. But I guess I can make an exception this one time.

You’ll notice quite a few snow globes, we collect them in my house. On my Christmas Shelf you’ll see a Santa one and one with three cartoon Robins, these I actually found in a charity shop on holiday and they were something like 20p.

The top of my book case has my big teddy bear wearing my Text Santa hat, both of them from ASDA, although I remember buying the bear when I wad about nine, so I don’t think they sell it anymore.

You’ll see on my main bookshelf more snow globes, one with a realistic robin and one with the Nativity Scene. Now I know that the likeliness of it snowing in Nazareth when Jesus was born is pretty unlikely, but it our family’s tradition of showing Christianity, kind of. And of course is my Christmas Card signed by the Doctor Himself. Okay so maybe it came out if a magazine, but it says Merry Christmas, Love The Doctor inside.

Please comment below how you’re decorating your bookshelf this year. And if you want to follow the rules of the tag you can find them here.

See you tomorrow.

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

