25 Days of Bookmas / Fun

25 Days of Bookmas – Day 15

Ten more sleeps! Wooooo!

So today is a Character who Hates Christmas and how I am similar to them. The only one I could think of was the Grinch, so I’ll give you five things we have in common.

1. We are both quite solitary people. I would much rather have a few good friends that I love and can have a few laughs with than loads if people I don’t know that well and only see on occasion.

2. We are both Dog people. I have grown up around dogs so I absolutely love them, more than cats, definitely.

3. We both have very full diaries.

The nerve of those Whos. Inviting me down there – on such short notice! Even if I wanted to go my schedule wouldn’t allow it. 4:00, wallow in self pity; 4:30, stare into the abyss; 5:00, solve world hunger, tell no one; 5:30, jazzercize; 6:30, dinner with me – I can’t cancel that again; 7:00, wrestle with my self-loathing… I’m booked. Of course, if I bump the loathing to 9, I could still be done in time to lay in bed, stare at the ceiling and slip slowly into madness. But what would I wear?

4. We both have ridiculous taste in clothes

5. We are both a bit overemotional

If you want to follow the rules of tag you can can find them here. Please comment below a character you think hates Christmas and how you are similar to them

See you tomorrow
Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

