25 Days of Bookmas / Fun

25 Days of Bookmas – Day 23

Happy Christmas Eve Eve! Today I have to find a book with a snowy scene!

So I’m going with Beastly: Lindy’s Diary by Alex Flinn:

Extract:

I woke, maybe hours later, and everything had changed. Now, there were not only trees but hills covered in snow. I shook Adrian awake.

“Where are we?” I asked. “Are we still in the United States?”

He laughed. “Still in New York.” Then he told me he was taking me to see real snow, not just gray, city slush. “Where we’re going, we can go outside and roll in out.”

No more sleep. I’d never been outside New York City before, but now I saw farmhouses, decorated with bows for the holidays, even silos and cows and horses. People really lived here – on farms like in the Little House books! I saw that the hills were mountains now, looking high above everything. I wanted to b go out and run in all that glorious snow.

Finally, we’re pulled off the main road and onto a side street surrounded by snow-whitened pines. Adrian told me that this was where we were staying, that our was his fathers house, where he used to come when he was a kid.

The trees here looked like Christmas Trees.

I couldn’t believe it. I jumped from the car, even though I was still in my nightgown and the coat, and ran around and spun and danced and threatened to make show angels before Adrian and Magda urged me to put on warmer clothes.

And they had brought warmer clothes – a whole big suitcase full. Adrian said we can stay here all winter! No one else is here, and we’ll be able to make snowmen and skate on the lake and curl up by the fireplace and read!

I have never been so happy!

I hoped you enjoyed that little snow scene, please comment your favourite snow scene.

See you tomorrow, for the penultimate post!

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

