25 Days of Bookmas

25 Days of Bookmas – Day 25

Merry Christmas Everyone! I hope you’ve all had a lovely day with festive family cheer, I know I have.

The last and final post of this years 25 days of Bookmas asks whether you received any books for Christmas. If you didn’t, then the question that needs to be answered if whether you intend to buy anymore in the Christmas season.

I have done pretty well for books this year, having had twelve!

books

Downton Abbey – Rules for Household Staff 

Downton AbbeyThis one is from my Mom and Dad. Its no secret that I have a slight obsession with Downton Abbey, although I still havent forgiven them for Matthew. I love books like this, I have a similar one called the British Serviceman’s Guide to France. I look forward to reading this, and imagine I’m the new Daisy.

Artemis Fowl And the Last Guardian – by Eoin Colfer

Artemis FowlThis is the last novel in the Artemis Fowl Series and I can’t wait to finally have an end! I’ve been mentioning to my parents for months about this. After Harry Potter, these were my favourite books as a kid, I loved how Artemis’s mind worked, how he had the chance to prove to the world that Fairies Exsisted and he chose not to, he just wanted to prove it to himself. I’m not the only one, but I confess, I shipped Holly and Artemis for a REALLY long time.

Juggling – By Barbara Trapido

jugglingThis one is from my Nan. I’ve never heard of this book before, but after some research, I have discovered its acutally quite a well known book, with a 3.8 star rating on Goodreads and a very criptic synopsis… my interest is ddefinitely peaked by this.

500 Words You Should Know – by Caroline Taggart

500 words you should know

Again, I love books like this and I love trying to get new words into conversations. Maybe I’ll share with you a word of the day, or week or something, let me know in the comment box. My Dad got me this one, he knows I like words.

Song Quest – By  Katherine Roberts

Song Quest

This one is from my Nan, as well. Again I’ve never heard of this book before, but the back looks like something I would be interested in, and a review states it as for those who need the next Harry Potter. So… good pick, Nan.

Wordsworth Library Edition of the Brothers Grimm

brothers grimm

This one is from my Brother, Sister-In-Law and little Nephew. I do already have a copy of the Brothers Grimm’s Fairy Tales, but there are some in this book that I haven’t heard of, plus the cover is so pretty. I’m very excited to read these stories, I don’t think you can have too many fairy tale books. Definitely one of my favourites.

The Christmas Surprise – by Jenny Colgan

christmas surprise

Another Jenny Colgan novel! I can’t WAIT to start this, its a continuation from Christmas at Rosie Hopkins. I’m so excited to carry on the story of Rosie, Lilian and the people of Lipton. Good choice Mom!

City of Heavenly Fire – by Cassandra Clare

city of heavenly fire

I love Tash at the Bookie Monsters for getting me this! This is deinitely going to be on the top of my To Be Read list! I have missed Magnus  Bane so much!

Slimming World Best Ever Recipes

slimming world

My Dad got me this one too, he has been hinting that I need to learn to cook for a while. I’ve had a quick flick through and they have some really good dessert recipes that I can’t wait to try, guilt free.

Disney’s High School Musical plus CD Audio Book

high school musical

Another gift from my Nan. She does make me laugh. I don’t think I need to say any more really.

Glamourous Sticker Dress Up

disney dress up

I’m not going to lie, I’m pretty excited by this. You get to dress up the Disney Princesses for everyday and for a party. I love it!

and Frozen Mega Colouring Book

frozen

I’m very excited by this one. It is the story of frozen and you get to colour in the pictures. I can’t wait!

I hope you enjoyed the 25 Days of Bookmas, I know I did. I really enjoyed doing the To Be Read list, I may be doing that more often, maybe once a month. Please comment below what you think. It could be a little book club we start together.

Do comment below and let me know what you got for Christmas. I hope you had a great one. I’ll see you soon.

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

