Fun / To Be Read

Happy New Year and 2014 in review

I’ve already wished you all a Happy New Year with my post about the book club. But I do hope that its a good one for all of us.

I’d thought I’d share a few things with you in this post, 2014 in review, my January To Be Read List, and my New Years Resolutions. So without further ado:

2014 the Year in Review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,300 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 22 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

January To Be Read

  1. The Geography of You and Me – by Jennifer E. Smith
  2. The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August – by Claire North
  3. The Maze Runner – by James Dashner
  4. The Christmas Surprise – by Jenny Colgan
  5. The Book Theif – By Markus Zuzak

New Years Resolutions

  1. Read more books – I haven’t read as many books as I would like this year, but alot of things have been going on, hopefully 2015 will bring a calmer twelve months, please.
  2. Get a new Bookshelf – I have two bookshelves, and one I have had since I was seven, and it is nearly falling apart, I kid you not, one of the shelves is held up by twigs…
  3. Set a proper routine for my blogs – I have had a refill for my filofax for Christmas and I will be using it for planning everything, and I know that I have been a bit of a throwaway blogger this year, but new year, new me.
  4. Write more – Not just on my blogs, but for myself as well. I hope to have finished my novel by this time next year.
  5. Finish More Books – I have a habbit of picking up a book, reading it until almost the end, and then stopping because I don’t want it to end. Books have to end, but the stories they contain don’t.

I hope you enjoyed my New Years post and I hope you and all of your families have a great 2015. I will see you soon!

Happy Reading

One thought on “Happy New Year and 2014 in review

  1. Wow. I’ve never heard of anyone doing that before – not finishing a book right near the end, because they didn’t want the story to end! I’m guessing you are a fan of trilogies?
    I hope you enjoy the Book Thief. Cheers. Ken.

What are your thoughts?

