Tags

Taylor Swift Book Tag

When I found this tag I thought I HAVE to do this. I’m tagging The Bookie Monsters for this one, because I know how she feels about T-Swift.

Books and Taylor Swift are a couple of my favourite things! So here we go…

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
(pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with)

Reckless Book Cover

I started this series as a triliogy and then she added a few more to the list. And the more I read, the more farfetched it got, and for a fantasy novel, that’s saying something. Eden finds out that she part of a different world of magic hidden inside our world. At first I really liked Eden, I identified with her, but as the books wore on I just got annoyed with her.

2. Red
(pick a book with a RED cover)

brothers grimm

This was a Christmas present from my Brother. He was so pleased he had found it and as soon as I get my new bookshelf it will sit on it nicely on the shelf of honour.

3. The Best Day
(pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic)

mr fox

The Fantastic Mr Fox by Roald Dahl. This was my favourite book when I was little. I remember the day I bought it, I made my Grandad read it to me five times. In one day.

4. Love Story
(pick a book with forbidden love)

twilight

I’m sorry, but this is the only one I could think of. Sorry!

5. I Knew You Were Trouble
(pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love)

good_thief1

This was a very interesting read and Benjamin Nab is definitely a dark character that you can’t help but love. Especially as the novel progresses.

6. Innocent
(pick a book that someone ruined the ending for)

mk-anybodyoutthere

It wasn’t so much the end with this one, more like the middle. I borrowed it from my friend while we were on a school trip and I fell asleep at one point and when I woke up my two friends were discussing it and had revealed the big twist!

7. Everything Has Changed
(pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development)

Beastly

Kyle/Adrian from Beastly. I mean this person changed into a wolf/bear/gorilla thing and changed his name! You can’t say more character development if you tried!

8. You Belong With Me
(pick your most anticipated book release)

deathly hallows

I remember being so excited for this book to come out. I wasn’t one of those who stood out at midnight waiting for its release, but I did preorder it.

9. Forever and Always
(pick your favorite book couple)

image

Alex and Rosie. Not because they were a romantic couple, I love their friendship too.

10. Come Back, Be Here
(pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much)

the book thief

I love this book. I think its so beautifully written, I have actually bought a spare one to lend out.

BONUS QUESTIONS

11. Teardrops On My Guitar
(pick a book that made you cry a lot)

me before you

Anyone who has read this will know what I mean! I don’t think I need to say anymore.

12. Shake It Off
(pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters)

billy and meOkay, so the Main Man may laugh a little bit too much and the story may be a little far fetched, but I did really enjoy reading this book. If only for the cakes.

I hope you enjoyed my little tag. I shall see you next week for a review!

Happy Reading

5 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Taylor Swift Book Tag | The Bookie Monsters

What are your thoughts?

