Review

The Wrong Knickers by Bryony Gordon

9781472210142_1Publisher: Headline
ISBN: 9781472210142
Provider: Bookbridgr

This book was provided free of charge by Bookbridgr, this does not affect my view in anyway.

Billed as a modern, more honest, ruder and hilarious reboot of Bridget Jones, The Wrong Knickers does nothing if not delivers. As a brand new twenty year old myself, I immediately found myself identifying with Bryony.

Having not actually read Bridget Jones (shock horror, I know) I didn’t really have much to compare it to, but I don’t think it needed it. I was howling all the way through, much to the annoyance of my parents, it was nice to read something funny and light after my previous couple of reads. Gordon’s way of narrating actually reminded me of Georgia Nicolson, but older and dirtier (if possible).

For subject content, I would say it is more of an adult book. I will also say that including those of comedians, this is by far one of the funniest memoirs I have ever read, if not the funniest.I absolutely howled at every page in this book, and I loved how she ended it. I would like to see more from this author and I look forward to reading the next part of her life.

The Wrong Knickers was published on 1st January and is a definite recommendation from me.

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

