Fun / Tags

Valentines Book Tag

The-family-stone-isnt-there-anybody-that-loves-me

I’m doing this tag by my lovely friend at the Bookie Monsters, which I think you’ll agree is pretty apt for today. And since I don’t have that special someone to share it with (Leonardo DiCaprio) I thought I’d share some of it with you.

So on with the tag.

1. Favourite couple ever – you want to have their relationship:

Dave the Laugh and Georgia Nicholson. I remember when I read these books I really wanted them to get together. I really liked how close they were as friends and everything just seemed to fall into place in the last book and I was really pleased.

2. Relationship that never happened – you wanted them to get together but they never did:

Peter Pan and Wendy Darling. This was one of my favourite books as a child, and I remember being really excited when Wendy decided to be the Mother and told Peter he was Father. I really wanted Peter to come back and grow up with Wendy. It made me sad when I watched Hook and saw that Wendy wasn’t the one Peter married. I also think the Peter from the 2003 Live action movie was my first movie crush.

large

3. Your ‘bookish’ crush:

I always had a thing for Sirius Black, I choose to forget that he maybe 20 years older than me. – What do you mean Order of the Phoenix Chapter 35?

s-wink

4. Favourite feel-good romance:

My favourite Feel Good romance, this is a hard one. I suppose the one I keep rereading is Beastly, I don’t know why I love it so much, but its definitely one of my favourites.

5. Favourite genre to add romance to:

Oh God! This one is even harder to answer! Romance goes with everything! But I think that it would be either Mystery/Thriller or like my friend, Action and Adventure. Three of my favourite films are The Princess Bride, Romancing the Stone and The Jewel of the Nile. Graceling is also a favourite book of mine.

One thought on “Valentines Book Tag

What are your thoughts?

