Review

The Winter Foundlings – Kate Rhodes

Publisher: Mulholland Books

ISBN: 9781444738841

This book was provided by Bookbridgr

Ella Williams is ten years old. She loves her granddad and her sister and her shiny new red shoes.

Reading this line on the back cover hooked me. The first line of the story hooked me and I couldn’t put it down. (I may or may not have over ran on my lunch to finish it). Fans of James Patterson’s Womens’ Murder Club series will definitely love this series! This one is the third in the series, but having read none of them I don’t feel I have missed out on anything.

The character of Alice is an absolutely wonderful character, she accepts her flaws and appreciates her strength, but doesn’t dwell on them. Louis Kinsella is such a strange character, I found myself dreaming about him, I was also thinking about the case when I wasn’t reading it. There I was typing up some meeting minutes and thinking ‘how does Kinsella know the murder? Does he know the murderer, or is it just an act?‘. I just knew I wouldn’t be able to function properly until I finished it.

I bet your sick of me saying this, but I definitely recommend this book. If you are thrill-er seeker, you would love this book. I know I did.

Happy Reading

2 thoughts on “The Winter Foundlings – Kate Rhodes

  1. Pingback: February in Review and Coming this month… | The Book Goddess

  2. Pingback: Top Ten | Books of 2015 | The Book Goddess

What are your thoughts?

