Books / Reading

Mini Book Haul – April 2015

So today, depsite all of the lovely weather, I managed to find a second hand bookshop, and you know me, I cannot turn down a second hand book. As soon as I saw these I knew I had to buy them, but as it was just as stall there wasn’t many, so I couldn’t take them all because that would have been unfair, but these were the ones I decided to get and I’ll share them with you.

WP_20150406_003

Dexter by Design by Jeff Lindsay

Any one who follows me will know I bought the first three Dexter novels earlier in the year from The Book People, and this is the fourth one, so when I saw it I knew I had to buy it. I love the series on the TV, so I can’t wait to start these novels and see how similar they are, or not as the case may be.

WP_20150406_004

If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern

I have read two books by Cecelia Ahern, P.S. I Love You and Where Rainbows End, and I really enjoyed them. Plus her covers are so pretty they just make me want to buy them because of that. But the story on the back looks really interesting and I can’t wait to give it read.

WP_20150406_005

Little Women and Good Wives  by Louisa May Alcott

First of all let me just say, look at the cover! Its so pretty! And you all know how I feel about old books, I love them. Love love love them, and this is one of my favourite stories, I’ve only ever read Little Women so when I saw it had got the second as well, I just had to buy it and for £1.00 you can’t go wrong really, can you?

WP_20150406_006

Little Men by Louisa May Alcott

After I saw this one, I noticed they also had Little Men and that would mean I had three of the four books in the series and if I could find Jo’s Boys in the same style I would be so happy. If anyone who knows me wants to get me something for my 21t Birthday this year, that would be a great present.

*cough*Hint*Cough*

I hope you enjoyed my little book haul for this month. I’ll see you later in the week for a review.

Happy Reading

6 thoughts on “Mini Book Haul – April 2015

    • Thanks for the comment. I got the first three of the Dexter books from The Book People for something ridiculous like £3.99 I haven’t read them yet, but I will start them soon 🙂

  1. Pingback: May Book Haul | The Book Goddess

What are your thoughts?

