Books / Fun

E-Reader Tour – Pages 1-5

Hi guys, I’ve seen these going around the blogosphere recently so I thought I’d jump on the band wagon. I’ve had my kindle for three years now, I think it was one of the first one out. It’s a Kindle Keyboard with WiFi and is 3G enhanced.

WP_20150517_001

As I’ve had it for a while, I’ve accumulated a lot of e-books. I wont go into the details of the books, I’ll just give you the title author and whether I’ve read it or not. I shan’t give you all the pages, as I’m nearing on 25. I will show you the first five pages, and I’ll share the rest at a later date.

Page 1

WP_20150515_003

Backstage Pass: Broken Record – Abby Howard – Unread

Backstage Pass: Debut – Abby Howard – Partially Read

Enchantment (A Magical YA Paranormal) – Charlotte Abel – Unread

Little Women – Louisa May Alcott – Unread

Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher – Read

Every Little Piece – Kate Ashton – Read

Emma – Jane Austen – Read

Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen – Unread

If I Never Knew You – Aubrey Bailey – Read

Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens – J.M Barrie – Unread

Page 2

WP_20150515_004

Peter Pan – J.M. Barrie – Read

The Christmas Getaway – Jill Barry – Read

Oz: The Complete Collection – L. Frank Baum – Unread

The Tales of Beedle the Bard – J.K. Rowling – Read

Allegra Biscotti Collection – Olivia Bennett – Unread

The Manifesto on How to Be Interesting – Holly Bourne – Unread

Jane Eyre – Charlotte BrontëRead

Wuthering Heights – Emily Brontë – Unread

Will – S.F. Burgess – Unread

Eleanor – S.F. Burgess – Read

Page 3

WP_20150515_005

The Secret Garden – Frances Hodgson Burnett – Unread

The Movement: A Children’s Story For Grown-ups – Dave Burns – Unread

The Wolf’s Mate – R.E. Butler – Read

The Princess Diaries: After Eight – Meg Cabot – Read

TPD: To The Nines – Meg Cabot – Read

TPD: Ten Out of Ten – Meg Cabot – Read

The Seeds of a Daisy – Alison Caiola – Unread

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – Lewis Carroll – Unread

Graceling – Kristin Cashore – Unread

The Big, Not-So-Small, Curvy Girls Dating Agency – Ava Catori – Unread

Page 4

WP_20150515_006

The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky – Part Read

How to Work for Yourself – Bryan Cohen – Unread

The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins – Read

Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins – Read

Mockingjay – Suzanne Collins – Read

Conquest (Chronicles of the Empires) – John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard – Part Read

Teeth: The First Bite – Chele Cooke – Read

Soul Mate – Richard Crawford – Part Read

Lupin Howl: The Complete First Series- Amy Cross – Unread

The Holy Bible – Crossway Bibles – Part Read

Page 5

WP_20150515_007

Beauty and the Beast – Jeanne-Marie Le Prince de Beaumont – Read

Love Letters to the Dead – Ava Dellaira – Part Read

A Christmas Carol – Charles Dickens – Part Read

The Return of Sherlock Holmes – Arthur Conan Doyle – Unread

The Complete Sherlock Holmes – Arthur Conan Doyle – Unread

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes – Arthur Conan Doyle – Unread

The Alchemist’s Apprentice – Jeremy Dronfield – Part Read

The Three Musketeers – Alexandre Dumas – Unread

Sword at Sunrise: A Novel of D-Day – Alan Evans – Unread

Anew (The Archers of Avalon) – Chelsea Fine – Unread

So thats the first five pages, and it strikes me that I’ve got a lot that are unread, but I can assure you I have read a lot of the books on here. I’ve sorted them by Author to mix up the read and unread, but normally I have it sorted by Most Recent so I know which ones I’m reading at the moment.

I hope you enjoyed the first installment of my e-reader tour. Please leave a comment below about your thoughts.

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

