Fun

My Weekend at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter

This weekend me and my good friend The Bookie Monsters, took a roadtrip down to Watford in order to visit the Warner Bros. Studios where the Harry Potter Movies were filmed. The raging Potterheads that we are, standing in front of the doors and the chess pieces from the first movie was a major moment for the both of us.

The tour is split into two different stages, J and K (J.K) with a back lot in between. From the moment we arrived at 8.40 to the moment we left at 4.30, we were practically running from set to set squealing like little girls. It was very surreal walking around a place I had seen in my living room and inside my head for nearly thirteen years.

Its like when you meet an actor that you watch all the time and walking up to them. You know them, but they have never met you before in their life, and some part of your brain can’t fathom that you know someone you’ve never met. Its like this, you know a place that you’ve never been.

I documented the day in picture and videos but I don’t want to spoil the whole experience, so you can see the video below for a sneak peak, and if you want to see my photos leave a comment below and I’ll get them to you.

The only real disappointment, like the Bookie Monsters, was the prices in the souvenir shop at the end, I didn’t want to leave empty handed so I did purchase the following things:

DSCN1330

Could resist some Honeydukes Chocolate, plus it was my Mom’s birthday the day after we got back so I bought her this for her birthday present

DSCN1329

This was one of the cheaper things in the shop for value for money. It is a charm for a charm bracelet and cst £4.95 which isn’t too bad.

DSCN1324 DSCN1323

This mug was one of the cheaper mugs available which I’m quite surprised at because of the detail that went into it, but even so it was £10.95 which is more than I usually pay for a mug (when you can get beautiful ones from ASDA for £2.99), but it was a Harry Potter mug, so I can’t complain too much.

DSCN1322

This Pen and Bookmark set was very overpriced but it was a neat idea and I did bring quite a bit of money with me.

DSCN1327

This was the most expensive thing I bought and it was ridiculously overpriced. It’s a vest for a baby, my little nephew, and cost £19.95 which is a silly price for baby’s vest I know, but my nephew has been such a brave boy recently that he really deserved to have a Gryffindor uniform. I have no doubt that he would not follow in his Auntie’s footsteps and be a Ravenclaw. No, my little Nephew is too brave and would definitely be a Gryffindor.

DSCN1321

And this is the bag it all came home in, which made me a bit tearful when I read it.

The whole day was a magical experience, and I can’t wait to print off my photos and get a photo album to stick them all in. It made me very nostalgic, so I’m off to read my Harry Potter series again.

Have any of you been to The Making of Harry Potter, if so please leave a comment and let me know what you thought of it

Happy Reading

2 thoughts on “My Weekend at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter

  1. Pingback: Looking Through My Phone Photos | Curly Hair Lifestyle

  2. Pingback: New Year, New Me, New Blog (header) | Curly Hair Lifestyle

What are your thoughts?

