Fun / Tags

Read This? Watch This Tag

Oh my, so many tags I’ve been tagged in! I really must catch up with them, so here is my first reply to a tag. I was tagged by The Bookie Monsters a while ago so I really must get on!

THE RULES

  1. Create five Book-TV Pairs.
  2. Tag your book blogger / booktuber faves.  I’m tagging anyone who wants to do this and I look forward to reading your responses!

1. If you’ve read I am Number Four watch The Tomorrow People

1

Though the kids aren’t named after numbers, and don’t have to be killed in order, they do have special powers that only they can use to save the world!

2. If you’ve read Beastly watch Once Upon a Time

2

Both of these include twists on traditional fairy tales. Although where Beastly is set in New York and has characters native to New York, Once Upton a Time features the actual fairy tale characters we knew and grew up with stuck in a land where ‘happy ever afters don’t exist’. Plus Robert Carlisle’s portrayal of Rumplestiltskin deserves an academy award!

3. If you’ve read Are We There Yet? watch Outnumbered

3

Both are hilarious stories revolving around children and the silly things they say. Although Ben and Dinah are a lot more competent than Pete and Sue in Outnumbered, even if they do live in a smelly Vauxhall Astra.

4. If you’ve read Avalon High watch Merlin

4

Avalon High is about High School ages characters who are the reincarnated souls of King Arthur’s court. Swashbuckling magical adventures every week on Merlin.

5. If you’ve read the Women’s Murder Club watch The Killing

5

Both feature very strong female protagonists in quite similar jobs. If you like thrillers that break the mould you should definitely think about either of these.

This was quite a hard one to do… that’s why it took so long for me to do! That’s my excuse any way. So I’ll see you soon

Happy Reading

2 thoughts on “Read This? Watch This Tag

What are your thoughts?

