Tags

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Day 1

I was tagged by Tash over at the Bookie Monsters to this awesome challenge. Now the Rules are:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).

3. Nominate three new bloggers each day. I’m with Tash here and I’m saying if you haven’t done it please, feel free.

So thank you very much, Tash for nominating me!

Today’s quote is:

“You’ve read the books?”
“I’ve seen the movies.”
Cath rolled her eyes so hard, it hurt. (Actually.) (Maybe because she was still on the edge of tears. On the edge, period.) “So you haven’t read the books.”
“I’m not really a book person.”
“That might be the most idiotic thing you’ve ever said to me.”

InstagramCapture_0692a862-5841-4287-be24-90e58d0504eb

Take from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I really loved this book, and this quote was one that made me laugh out loud and feel the pang of empathy.

What are your thoughts?

