Books / Fun / Reading

McDermott Subscription Service

Hello There

I don’t know if you guys know, but a couple of weeks ago I won a competition for a three month book subscription from The Bookie Monsters for the McDermott Books Subscription Service, which you can find more information about here.

So the first one arrived this morning as I was so excited!

WP_20151010_001_edited

So I proceeded with haste to the door to receive the parcel from the postie and as you can tell from my face I was very excited!

So when I opened the parcel there was this inside, which I thought was very cute. I really like the ribbon and have kept it.

WP_20151010_002

I like the brown paper package tied up with a ribbon (almost one of my favourite things! Ha!)  and inside was a really cute looking book that I’m desperate to start reading!

WP_20151010_003

A Parcel for Anna Browne by Miranda Dickinson, which I thought was rather apt.

Anna Browne is an ordinary woman living an ordinary life. Her day job as a receptionist in bustling London isn’t exactly her dream, yet she has everything she wants. But someone thinks Anna Browne deserves more…

When a parcel addressed to Anna arrives, she has no idea who has sent it. Inside she finds a beautiful gift – one that is designed to be see. And so begins a series of incredible deliveries, each one bringing Anna further out of the shadows and encouraging her to become to woman she was destined to be.

As Anna grows in confidence, others begin to notice her – and her life starts to change. But who is sending the mysterious gifts, and why?

So I’m very pleased with this little package and I look forward to next months package!

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

