The Monster Goddess Book Club

Monster Goddess Book Club | October – Wuthering Heights

Welcome back! Review number 10, I can’t believe we are only two books away from Christmas! I’m so excited I can’t even describe to you.

The theme of this month was to read a book with dark undertones, so we chose Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. Now unfortunately I didn’t actually get to finish it, and I may have elaborated with my collaborator when I said I was nearly finished, when infact I was only half way through. Try as I might I just couldn’t get into this book.

I’ve read classics before, including Jane Eyre and Pride and Prejudice, but for some reason it was taking me ages to read this book, or I would read loads and have to go back over and read it again because it just hadn’t gone in. From what I read the story is a basic regency love story about a couple in love doomed to live apart, neither one realising the feelings of  the other. I hope to return to this novel in the future and finish it.

But for now I think I will just carry on with next months theme, a book set before the 21st Century, for which we have chosen ‘The Help’. There is still time to join us, on our book reading journey, so if you want to join us, we’re found on our respectives blogs on the last day of the month, or first day of the next month if we are running behind schedule.

Remember you can follow our Goodreads pages to find out how we are getting on below.

The Bookie Monsters’ Goodreads

The Book Goddess’ Goodreads

So see you next month!

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Monster Goddess Book Club | October – Wuthering Heights

    • Thanks for the comment. I think I will have to retread when I have more time on my hands, it is definitely a book you have to really concentrate on I found. Hope your rereading goes better than mine! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

