Fun / Tags

Disney Book Tag

Again, another tag I have been tagged by the Bookie Monsters and still haven’t done. I have done now though! Aha! My friend obviously knows me very well as Disney is definitely on of my favourite things!

 

A character that is out of their element, a ‘fish out of water’

Hmm… Amy from Across the Universe. Waking up a thousand years before your supposed to and walking around with people a thousand years younger than you must be pretty disconcerting.

 

A character that goes through a major transformation

I’m so sorry to be so obvious, but the only thing I can think of is Kyle from Beastly. I mean turning into a gorilla, bear, lion type thing is a pretty major transformation. But at least he comes out better for it in the end.

 

A book with an eclectic cast of characters

For some reason the only book of eclectic characters I can think of is Charlie and the Chocolate Factory! I mean Willy Wonka is pretty eclectic himself. Including Grandpa Joe, Augustus Gloop, Verrucca Salt, Violet Bauregard, Mike TeeVee, and the Oompa Loompas of course!

 

A book that put you to sleep

For this one I would say Charlotte Gray by Sebastian Faulks. I absolutely loved the film, and couldn’t wait to start the book. Unfortunately the book did not have the same pace as the movie, and a hundred pages in, it felt like I hadn’t got any where.

 

A character that had something traumatic happen to them in their childhood

I think Harry Potter is too obvious a choice, so I’m going to go with another childhood favourite of mine and say Violet Baudelaire from a Series of Unfortunate Events. I mean both of her parents dying and being forced into a marriage aged fourteen is pretty traumatic.

 

A beast of a book (a big book) that you were first intimated by, but found the story to be beautiful

The Book Thief. I had heard so many good things about the book, but didn’t expect it to be so long. But once I’d started the story I couldn’t put it down, the story was just amazing and the characters felt like my friends!

 

A character that gets their wish granted, for better or for worse

Sage Singer from The Storyteller. She wished her Grandmother would talk about her childhood and it turned out very different from the one Sage had experienced herself.

 

A character that pretends to be something or someone they’re not

Jean Valjean from Les Miserables. I mean he is like three different characters! Maybe more!

A book with characters you wish would come to life

Now this would be Harry Potter. I love all the characters as if they were my friends already, so if they came to life it would just be so amazing I would be in perpetual happy tears!

 

Your favourite villain or morally ambiguous character

For this I would definitely say Dexter! I’m obsessed! I just love it.

 

I’m not going to tag anyone at the moment, but if you fancy having a go, please let me know in the comments below and I’l check it out!

 

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

