Fun / Tags

TMI – Book Blogger Edition

Its been a while since I’ve done a tag so I thought I would do a TMI tag – Book Blogger Edition!

 

What fictional character has the best style?

I think Isabelle from the Mortal Instruments has pretty good style. If I was as comfortable in my skin as she is, I would wear the clothes she does! And I like how she also wears less dramatic clothes when she is around Simon.

Your book girlfriend/boyfriend/ fictional crush?

I love Damon from the Vampire Diaries. He’s so conflicted! And much badder in the books than the TV series!

Ever loved a character but then started hating them?

Margaret Beaufort from The Red Queen. When the book started I really liked her and empathised with her, and as the book progressed I gradually hated her even more.

Biggest/longest book on your shelf?

WP_20150117_048

It doesn’t look it, but the pages are so thin there is actually over a thousand pages in this book! But it is one that you don’t have to read in one go, you pick and choose the stories you read.

Heaviest book on your shelf?

Any of the Folio Society book on my shelf! They are all huge hardback books with thick paper and come in dust boxes.

Do you have any book posters?

No, I don’t have any posters. I wish I did, but my room is too small.

Do you have any book themed jewellery?

Not really. I have charms that are quite bookish. I have an Alice in Wonderland charm but its quite big, I use those for decorating journals.

Book One True Pairing (OTP)?

Liesel Meminger and the boy with the lemon hair, Rudy Steiner.

Favourite book series?

Is this a real question? It has to be Harry Potter!

Favorite book-to-movie soundtrack?

Les Miserables. But not the Hugh Jackman movie, the 25th Anniversary one. So much better

A book story you miss / wish would continue?

I would like to find out how the Baudelaires got on after the end of The End.

Favourite stand-alone?

The Book Thief!

Since when do you read books?

Since I can remember. My parents used to play an Cassette with a story on when I was a baby.

Which Hogwarts house are you in?

Ravenclaw.

Quality you look for in a book?

Just a good story, I do try not to judge a book by its cover but it is very hard!

Favourite book quote:

Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?

Favourite author?

J.K. Rowling, the Queen.

Favourite book cover?

WP_20150117_053

Its just so pretty!

Action or Romance?

I do quite like a good action story as long as it gets my heart pumping. Who needs exercise when you read a book!

Where do you go when a sad moment happens?

I retire to my bed.

How long do you need to finish a book?

It depends if a book is really good and has me hooked I can devour it in a few hours, but then it also may take me a few days.

How long is your mourning period?

Period? I am still mourning Lily and James!

Least favourite book?

Charlotte Gray by Sebastian Faulks

Turn-on in a character?

Being a strong leader, and having good character development.

Turn-off in a character?

Bella Swan.

 

I hope you enjoyed my tag today, I’m not going to tag anyone individually, but if you want to do please do and leave me a comment so I can check out your blogs.

 

Happy Reading

What are your thoughts?

